rti9

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Kinkaku-ji on K-On!!

leave a comment »

konmiokinkakujiMio Akiyama from K-On!! visiting Kinkaku-ji with her friends while visiting Kyoto. They went to tourist attractions I didn’t go, but I could recognize the train station. Reminded me of the night bus I took to get there from Tokyo. Tip for those who plan to visit Japan: avoid taking the nocturnal routes during holidays. The strategy of gaining time by traveling while sleeping has a high probability of backfiring. Packed with people during holidays, there will be a lot of snoring and several other distractions during the whole trip. Note that according to my brother, I sleep like a log and I still had a hard time keeping myself asleep. The return trip on the same route, but on a workday was completely different. Lots of free seats and the distance between passengers significantly minimizes the noises around you. Great sleep.

Written by rti9

April 28, 2010 at 10:31 am

Posted in anime, japan

Leave a Reply

