rti9

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Kabuki-za

leave a comment »

On episode 38 of Cross Game, Kitamura takes Akane to Kabuki-za, a famous kabuki theater in Ginza. According to Wikitravel, “The Kabukiza will be demolished in April 2010, with a new, rebuilt version to be ready by 2013.”

And this is a photo I took while strolling through Ginza. I thought about watching a performance just to tell Jessica, who is really into theater, about it. Unfortunately I ended up forgetting about it the second time I went to the district. Probably one of the most expensive places on Earth, Ginza’s main streets is where you can find all of the most glamorous shops of the planet. I only entered the Mac Store located there, but ended up not buying anything. My favorite part of Ginza was the Tsukiji Fish Market. By far, the best sushi I have ever eaten in my life.

Written by rti9

December 24, 2009 at 10:35 am

Posted in anime, japan

Leave a Reply

